Superhero Summer 2011

For once, I am anticipating the arrival of the summer film season. Usually, I am disappointed and nothing is quite up to par. I cross my fingers in hopes that this time around the multitude of comic book adaptations will leave myself, and countless others, satisfied. I guess it also helps that the leading men in X-Men: First Class, Captain AmericaThor, and The Green Lantern are devilishly handsome. I thought the X-Men saga was dead, until I heard James McAvoy was slated to reprise the role of Charles Xavier. I’ll only admit to my heart skipping a few (million) beats.

Leave a Reply

