America Loves the Captain! Chris Evans Takes Down Potter at the Box Office

Impressive and exciting news!

After a week of obliterating countless records for box office earnings, this weekend Captain America: The First Avenger earned an impressive $65.8 million! Now, I have yet to see it but I am going to just take a wild guess and assume that this success is not just a result of universal comic book lovers need to see their favourite superhero on the silver screen. Just throwing it out there, the female to male ratio is probably on par, and who can blame the women of the world. I’m going to add one more thing to the list of certainties in our lifetime: Death, Taxes, and Hollywood knowing that Sex Sells!

If you have seen the Captain in action, let me know what your thoughts were! I will give my assessment once I manage to witness Chris Evans’ muscles, I mean acting skills, first hand.

Leave a Reply

